HCAOA Caregiver of the Year Award


Photo: 2019 Caregiver of the Year Award Winner: Jeffrey Huitt, Comfort Keepers, Bremerton, WA


Do you have a caregiver in your company who has consistently gone above and beyond the call of duty? Have they exhibited compassion, empathy, and respect in the delivery of care to your clients and their families? Have they improved the quality of life, exemplified extraordinary commitment, acknowledged and met the needs of your clients and families?  If so, the HCAOA encourages you to nominate a member of your staff to be considered for the HCAOA Caregiver of the Year Award!
The HCAOA will announce the Caregiver of the Year Award during the Annual Leadership Conference with the theme, Rediscover the Magic of Home Care.  The award will be presented during the Annual Business Meeting during the Virtual Conference. The winner will receive a cash prize of $1,000. 
The Caregiver of the Year Award is open to member companies.  However, only one nomination per member company is permitted.  Both the final award recipient and nominator must be available to attend the conference. Submit your nominations today!  
Please review the information below on eligibility and criteria for submitting nominations.  
Purpose of the Award
The 10th Annual Caregiver of the Year Award is to recognize the caregiver from a member company who demonstrates extraordinary commitment to the delivery of quality care to clients and their familiar.
Any caregiver from a member company may be nominated. However there is a limit of one nomination per company. 
Nominees should demonstrate the following characteristics:
  • Exemplifies extraordinary commitment to clients and families while following company policies and procedures
  • Shows compassion, empathy and respect in the delivery of quality care for clients and families
  • Acknowledges and meets the unique physical, emotional and practical needs of clients and families
  • Improved the quality of life for clients and families
  • Must be a Voting member of HCAOA
Please click on the button below to nominate a caregiver today!
Nominations must be submitted by August 28, 2020.


Nominate A Caregiver Today!